Anyone Hiring?

I found out last night, at 5:00, that my wages are being cut by more than half. I’m bummed. I love my job 99% of the time, but I can’t afford to stay at that rate. I just can’t. By the same token I understand that they can’t afford to keep me at the wage I was making.

I’d appreciate your prayers and if you live close to me and know of any good positions of the Office Manager/ Executive Assistant persuasion, please let me know.

I’ve agreed to stay on until I find something else, and to train whoever they get to replace me.

Needless to say, I’m not having a happy day. 😦

I believe that God has a plan for me in all of this, I truly do. But I’d really like to know what His plan is NOW rather than later. God, if you’re listening…I could use some good news about now. Thanks!

11 thoughts on “Anyone Hiring?

  1. PTL that you still have the job and they have not needed to lay you off. Now…it will be interesting to see what the Lord has in store for you. I am sure that He has wonderful things planned for you – you continue to be in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Lynda, I’m so sorry to hear this, but I think you are in the right frame of mind: God has something in store for you, keep the faith, stay tight with Jesus, and He will get you through. God has some great things in store for you! Thanks for the help on the blog, I’m almost ready to go.

  3. Lynda, this isn’t God, and I am a tad late to read, but I am so sorry for you. That is quite a thing they gave to you. But you know, maybe its the best thing that ever happened to you–it may be a door open by God to let you walk through and decide what to do. Hmmmm? maybe a lot more photography!! and stories to go with!!

    I am sure you would like a little more, but you would be a hot seller in just a short time!!!!

    Lynda I shall say prayers for you and wish you all the luck in getting though this without any hard times.

    I shall think you and hope!
    Your Friend, Frank

  4. Continue to have patience and have faith that God will provide through the darkness. Remember that all things work together for the good of those that love the Lord.

  5. Thank you all for your wonderfully supportive comments. It means a lot to know that there are people besides me praying for this situation. I know we are not the only ones to get hit by the economy, and I still know that God cares specifically for each and every one of us.

    I’m going to keep praying. And I’m going to keep believing.

  6. That sucks! I will watch for something around here, but since Mesa is cutting a ton of people I’d bet they will all be looking for jobs too. 😦

  7. Check out the link to all’s quite on my blog, this lady just went through this too. She is still looking for something but she really feels if it was all a blessing. Might help to read the story of someone in the same boat!

Leave a Reply

