Ahhhh…

picnikfile_kXln8_, originally uploaded by lyndaspix2004.

I love fall; it is my favorite season. I love the cooler evenings and mornings. I love the much nicer daytime temperatures (75-mid 90’s in October). But most of all I love the changing of the leaves. It’s something that I don’t see much of in Phoenix and I miss it a lot. Occasionally I get somewhere that I get to see some of the beautiful autumn colors. This was taken in Flagstaff, AZ the first weekend in October the morning we went to the Grand Canyon.

5 thoughts on “Ahhhh…

  1. Lynda, the photo, once again is beautiful and sensitively taken. This is nature, yet it looks like everything was placed to make it perfect….and nature did that!! Thanks for another visual treat.
    Frank

  2. Looooovvvveee that pic.

    But, um… fall is really about 50s and 60s, not so much 75-mid 90s. Seriously, I am kind of surprised that leaves actually change when it’s hotter than Hades’ 7th Hell.

    Just kidding. But I AM loving the change of seasons AND the 50s and 60s in my neck of the woods.

  3. I am SO with you on this one. I have been waiting like a kid at xmas for cooler temps!!! What a relief. Your pics are incredible. And hey, thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. I have a private blog I’ve not had the opportunity to invite you to. I post here and there, and not as often as of late. But I always enjoy your point of view on other’s blogs….email me if you want an invite

Leave a Reply

