100TH POST

Wow, I can’t believe I’ve actually posted 99 times prior to this! It’s been a lot of fun blogging, I’m thankful to my cousin and others who encouraged me to start my own blog.

In honor of my 100th post I will follow the lead of other’s whose blogs I’ve read (including said cousin)  and post 100 things about myself.

  1. I turned 46 this year.
  2. I don’t think 46 is as old as I used to.
  3. I love my kids very much!
  4. I love my husband very much, too.
  5. I’m almost 8 years older than my husband.
  6. I love books.
  7. My favorite stores are bookstores like Barnes and Noble, Borders, and The Tattered Cover.
  8. I also like used book stores.
  9. I look for books at yard sales and on eBay.
  10. I have read Little Women at least 50 times since I was 10.
  11. I am a Christian.
  12. I grew up in the Baptist church, but I attend an Evangelical Covenant church now.
  13. I don’t think the denomination of a church is as important as what they believe and how they act and treat other people. 
  14. I love to take photographs.
  15. I got a new camera for Christmas last year so now I’m all digital!
  16. I have boxes of pictures to put into albums!
  17. John Grisham is one of my favorite authors.
  18. A Time to Kill is my favorite John Grisham book.
  19. My favorite book of the Old Testament is Psalms.
  20. My favorite book of the New Testament is Philippians.
  21. I like most foods, but I am not crazy about curry.
  22. I couldn’t believe that there was something that I didn’t like, so I tried curry three or four times.
  23. I still didn’t like it.
  24. I’m not crazy about sushi, either. Raw fish…blech!
  25. I love cherries and watermelon.
  26. I loved living in Wyoming.
  27. I’m getting used to living in Arizona…finally.
  28. I love the unique beauty of the desert.
  29. But I still miss the mountains.
  30. I have lived in Arizona almost three years, and have not been to the Grand Canyon yet.
  31. I have been to Yellowstone several times, and would love to take my husband and stepsons there to see Old Faithful and all the wildlife and beauty there. (And to take pictures, of course!)
  32. I would rather ride shotgun than drive.
  33. I had my first child when I was 20.
  34. I wish I had been older; I think I would have been a better mom.
  35. I had a daycare business in my home for 9 years when my kids were growing up so I could be home with them.
  36. I homeschooled my kids for three years.
  37. I am an adult child of an alcoholic.
  38. Because of this we moved a lot.
  39. I went to at least 12 different schools before 8th grade.
  40. I went to a Christian school from 9th through 12th grade.
  41. I graduated by myself…there were no other seniors in my school.
  42. I spent part of every summer of my childhood, that I can remember, with my grandparents in Wyoming.
  43. I loved being with my grandparents.
  44. I have two younger brothers and a younger sister.
  45. I have a cousin who is like a sister to me. We have the same grandparents on both sides of the family.
  46. I got married when I was 18.
  47. I did not go to college until I was in my 40’s.
  48. I still want to get my degree.
  49. If I can figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
  50. I like working with computers.
  51. I am an office manager at my current job.
  52. I like what I do, but wish it was a more creative job.
  53. I broke my arm when I was 44.
  54. On April Fool’s Day.
  55. While changing a light bulb.
  56. I love the color green.
  57. I’m a mommy to three cats and one dog.
  58. I love wearing jeans and t-shirts.
  59. I’m happy that I can dress like that for work.
  60. I like dressing up, too.
  61. I would like dressing up more if I weighed a lot less.
  62. I have red hair, naturally.
  63. I have red hair from a bottle, now, but it’s still red underneath.
  64. I love the show Army Wives.
  65. I have no idea what other series are on television right now.
  66. I like to play golf on the xBox 360 with my husband. I’m Vijay Singh.
  67. I lose at golf…a lot.
  68. I play anyway.
  69. I used to bowl on a league.
  70. I give change to panhandlers when I have it.
  71. I’ve also given panhandlers food or bought them some at the store or fast food place.
  72. I love musicals, especially Fiddler on the Roof, and The Sound of Music.
  73. Oh, and Mary Poppins!
  74. I don’t like horror movies at all.
  75. I love going to watch movies in a theater rather than renting them and watching at home.
  76. I like chick flicks, dramas, and comedies.
  77. I love watching sports.
  78. The Denver Broncos are my favorite football team.
  79. The Phoenix Suns are my favorite basketball team.
  80. The Arizona Diamondbacks are my favorite baseball team.
  81. I don’t have a favorite hockey team, really.
  82. I don’t have a favorite NASCAR driver, either.
  83. But I have a least favorite NASCAR driver – Tony Stewart!
  84. I cry easily when I get angry or frustrated.
  85. I do not bite my fingernails.
  86. I love getting massages.
  87. And manicures and pedicures.
  88. I’ve never had a facial.
  89. I’m afraid of heights, but still love roller coasters.
  90. I am almost totally deaf in my right ear.
  91. I have worn glasses since I was 5 years old.
  92. I like to sew (I think I got that from my grandmother, who sewed a LOT).
  93. Even though I like sewing, I haven’t done it much lately.
  94. I used to be certified to teach Red Cross First Aid and CPR.
  95. I’d like to get involved with teaching again, but I’d have to update my classes as my certification has expired.
  96. I like helping people.
  97. I LOVE babies!
  98. I wrote a really good poem when I was in 6th grade that my teacher thought I plagiarized. I didn’t plagiarize, it was my own work.
  99. I competed in a spelling bee when I was in 6th grade, too. I lost, but it was fun.
  100. I like taking tests.

100TH POST, originally uploaded by lyndaspix2004.

7 thoughts on “100TH POST

  1. I have enjoyed your blog.. I just want you to know that! I have sat here tonight ‘catching up’ and have really enjoyed your writings… so thanks for that..

  2. I always love posts like this so we can get to know a person. Its neat to see what you have in common with the person as well.

    I had my first baby at 20 too
    I am 5 years older than my husband
    I went to a Christian school from 1 to 9th
    And Green is MY favorite color.

    You also have a lot in common with my sister. I bet we could have a good time.

    Happy 100th

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
    What a list!!
    I don’t think you said much about you warmth, compassion, and natural ability to undertand what’s between the lines!!

    Don’t feel bad I lived in Arizona for 9 years and never made it to the Grand Canyon. Even my mother got there but not me!!

    I’d give anything to have red hair, naturally or out of the bottle, as long as it was long and on my head. Balding is yucky!!

    You should be very proud you made it to 100 posts. I am really impressed.
    Frank

  4. Seriously? No favorite hockey team?

    I love musicals, too–especially the ones you mentioned. I love Little Women, John Grisham, and A Time to Kill. You need to come back so we can be movie buddies again. Ever wonder how many other people there are that have the same grandparents on both sides? I bet not too many.

    Love you bunches! Miss you! Let’s hit Yellowstone together… whaddya say?

Leave a Reply

