For My Friend, Shadowlands

‘Everybody Hurts’ (Corrs Unplugged)

I love this beautiful song…my blogging friend, Shadowlands, had a link to it posted on her blog. I am posting it on mine in memory of Shadowland’s dear husband, who lost his battle with cancer yesterday morning and is now in the arms of Jesus with a new body that is free from cancer and pain.

Shadowlands, I know you’re hurting right now and there is so little that anyone can do to ease your sorrow. Please know that your friends are here for you, loving you and praying for you.

3 thoughts on “For My Friend, Shadowlands

  1. You are such a very thoughtful person. I know her journey has been long and hard, and her new journey–the journey without him–will be hard, too. But I’m glad that he’s free from pain and suffering. I’m glad that he’s walking with Jesus. And I’m glad that she had the beautiful gift of a soul-mate for the time he was here on this earth.

  2. Wow. My condolences to Shadowlands. I’ve lurked on her blog a few times and am quite touched by her story. This gives me some needed perspective.

  3. My Dear Friend,
    Please forgive my tardiness at visiting my favorite blogs. I just discovered your post today and I am so touched by your post.

    When I began blogging, I had no idea that I would find “frineds” of the heart. I needed an outlet for the journey.

    The best part of the journey has been finding friends like you, Mrs. H, Stephanie and all those that continue to walk with me.

    Thank you, my friend. Thank all of you…

Leave a Reply

