Everything’s Rosy

 

 

I don’t know about you, but I love roses! I love the entire rainbow of colors that they come in, I love the romantic feelings they evoke and I love their sweet fragrance.

Below are some rose photos that I’ve taken over the past couple of years.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the way the yellow centers of these roses fades into a lovely peachy/pink color.

This hot pink beauty and the peach roses above were grown by my brother-in-law. I shot these pix on Easter in 2006.

The beautiful rose below was taken in Prescott when I went up to shoot some cover photos of a hotel for the quarterly publication that our company puts out.

The roses below were from a bouquet that a friend received when I was still working at IBM. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen a more perfect rose than the yellow one.

4 thoughts on “Everything’s Rosy

  1. Lynda, the roses are spectacular I want each and every one in my garden!! Besides the roses being such, the photography is unbelievable. You truly know your camera. This summer I may take photos of the roses in my garden, but they will never compare to you photos.

    Please bring us more bouquets whenever you have time!!
    Frank

Leave a Reply

