I’m a Sucker for the Unique

As you have seen in some of my previous posts, I’m a sucker for unique fashion.

Perhaps it’s because my own sense of style is pretty much limited to jeans, a t-shirt and a comfy pair of sneakers, therefore I’m easily impressed by other people’s courage to wear things that I’d NEVER wear.

Maybe it’s just because my crazy friends send me these emails with hilarious photos of people wearing extreme, wild and, sometimes, amazing costumes.

Here are the latest pictures, received via email, from my friend, Sue.

Balloons have never looked better!!!

 

A little “off-the-shoulder” number! Wait, maybe that’s the other sleeve in the designer’s hand?

I think this one looks rather “Disney”, don’t you?

Mardi Gras?

Let me guess…an audition for Josie and the Pussycats?

                                                                                                                                                                       

Who doesn’t love butterflies?    

I think these are WAY better than some of the Prom in da Hood dresses!!

Up, up and away in my beautiful balloon!

       

And to think that beauty queens spend $$$$ on their evening gowns…

 

Our Las Vegas show girl is very ornate! This is one of my favorites.

 

I think this is the cast of some Way-Off-Broadway show.

 

5 thoughts on “I’m a Sucker for the Unique

  1. Awesome I have seen some of these. But I want to know
    HOW DO THEY GO TO THE BATHROOM?? without popping something> lol

  2. How amazingly creative! I could never in a million years have come up with this idea – I think it’s cool as all get out.
    LOL @wyld.

  3. These are awesome! I always like to look at the Duct tape prom dresses kids make every year. They can be really creative with it. I never could have done something like that.

Leave a Reply

