Finally!!

I got to see my surgeon this morning! The visit went very well. He said that it is not at all uncommon to get a slight infection in the area around the incision and because my condition is improving since starting the antibiotics that there is nothing to worry about. I asked him about my slight difficulty swallowing, because I feel like I have a lump in my throat.

He said, “You do have a lump in your throat! That is normal. It will go down in the next 3-4 weeks.”

My incision looks perfect, my calcium level is perfect and I feel better every day.

I forgot to have him write  a new prescription for Synthroid, but I can just call it in to the pharmacy and they’ll contact him for a refill.

I have to get my calcium level drawn in a week and I need to see him again in three weeks.

I’m happy! I don’t have thyroid cancer anymore! And I’m definitely on the road to recovery. God is good!

Thank you, again, for all your thoughts, prayers, comments and for being such good bloggy friends!

You fill my days with sunshine!

4 thoughts on “Finally!!

  1. Yay! It’s good to have good news, isn’t it? I’m so glad things are going well, that you’re feeling better, and that you finally got in to see the doc! Here’s hoping it’s all smooth sailing from here on out.

Leave a Reply

