Baseball and Fireworks

Last night my hubby and I went to a baseball game. This is part of his plan to spoil me rotten until I go back to work on Monday. I think I’ll keep him!

We drove to Chase Field to watch the San Diego Padres and the Arizona Diamondbacks (my team) play the opening game of their three game series last night. We did not purchase tickets ahead of time, but there were plenty for sale at the ticket window.

The game was FABULOUS!! The Diamondbacks scored 9 runs during the game. The Padres did not fare quite as well. I do have to say that the Padres were here after losing to the Colorado Rockies in 22 innings on Thursday, so they were probably beat! But a win is a win, and we’ll take it thank-you-very-much!

I was excited to see Greg Maddux, a future hall of famer, pitching for the Padres. I love watching athletes that are still giving it their all at the end of a great career. I don’t know how many more years Maddux will play, but I’m glad I got to watch him pitch.

At the end of the game the Diamondbacks and Chase Field sponsored a colorful fireworks show. I LOVE fireworks almost as much as I love baseball, so it was quite a night for me! I took a few photos (okay, I took 498 altogether), and thanks to the miracle of digital photo editing I think these pictures are worth sharing!

 

 

I love my camera! I love my photo editing software! I love fireworks! I love baseball!

Most of all I love my hubby, who gave me all of this!

3 thoughts on “Baseball and Fireworks

  1. Wonderful pictures Lynda!

    I’m glad you felt like going to the game. (It’s great that the ROCKIES were able to set the Padres up for the Diamondbacks. [Seems like the ROCKIES went ahead & won their next game too!!!])

    Okay, seriously, you know I love you both!

    Glad you are feeling better & keep taking those wonderful pictures.!

Leave a Reply

