I Miss…I Don’t Miss

I miss:  

The sparkling beauty of new fallen snow…

Seeing my breath when I go outside to get the mail in December…

The lovely perfume in the air just before a rainstorm in the mountains…

My son’s wonderful laugh…

My beautiful daughter’s smile…

The Big Horn Mountains in Wyoming…

Seeing deer everywhere I drive, everyday…

Cool summer evenings…

The little family owned grocery store down the street from where I used to live…

My precious daycare kids, most of whom are all grown up now…

Having a white Christmas…

red-leaf2.jpg

I don’t miss:

 Feeling “less than”…

Scraping windows and waiting 20 minutes for my car to warm up…

Icy winter roads…

Seeing roadkill every time I drive…

Wondering what is wrong with me…

Having wild game for every meal (still, I would enjoy it once in a while)…

Living 400 miles from the nearest professional sporting events…

Shoveling snow…

Driving 15+ miles to work and back every day…

My last and worst boss in Wyoming (he was pure evil)…

Frozen feet and hands…

4 thoughts on “I Miss…I Don’t Miss

  1. I’d love to drive 15 miles to work! I have an hour drive to work (and then back) every day, and it gets old.

    I miss snow too, but I don’t miss freezing to death while I scrape ice off the windshield or shovel a ton of snow from the driveway! I remind myself of that when I get really homesick.

  2. I totally agree with everything on your lists. I miss the smell of dirt in the spring…and the leaves changing colors. But I detest being cold and really hate scraping off my car.

    Hence, life in the valley!

Leave a Reply

