Downtown Phoenix

While she was here, my aunt and I took a short day trip to downtown Phoenix. First we went to an outdoor market where my aunt found some nice things to take back for her sister-in-law and a couple other people back home in Colorado. After the market we visited the Phoenix Science Museum, where we took in the Titanic Exhibit. That was pretty amazing! To see how well some of the artifacts have survived after all those years under water was very interesting. Of course some items showed some wear and tear, but other things, like wool socks, were in almost new shape!

After the museum we walked downtown to Saint Mary’s Basilica and the Arizona Center. Both are very interesting in their own way. We sat and prayed for a short time in the sanctuary at Saint Mary’s before walking over to the Arizona Center, where my aunt picked up some souvenirs for her grandchildren and her daughter and son-in-law. While she had fun shopping, my joy was in taking pictures to share with everyone. Below are a few of my favorite shots of the day.

Saint Mary’s Basilica

Arizona Center

Saint Mary’s Basilica

Saint Mary’s Basilica

Saint Mary’s Basilica

Saint Mary’s Basilica

Lion Fountains

Park at the Arizona Center

Red Geranium

Rossum House

I love downtown Phoenix! There is so much to see and do in this city. I think I will have a lot to explore while I live here!

3 thoughts on “Downtown Phoenix

Leave a Reply

