Scheduling Frustration

My husband called me at work today to tell me that I received my confirmation for surgery in the mail. Apparently they’ve RESCHEDULED my surgery for the 14th!!!!

 Not good…Not in my plan…I’m beyond frustrated with this whole thing.

 First I had to wait over a month for the nuclear scan, then another month for the biopsy and then ANOTHER month to even SEE the surgeon. My surgery date was already more than another month out! I keep telling myself this isn’t happening.

 I’m calling first thing in the morning to inform them that they got it all wrong…and to inform them that my surgery is the 9th. We’ll see how far I get. Hopefully I’ll get back to the 9th instead of the 14th. I’m so tired of waiting.

3 thoughts on “Scheduling Frustration

  1. I’m “arg”ing for you, too. I can’t imagine how frustrating it must be to keep waiting and waiting and waiting. Keep us posted on their response.

Leave a Reply

