Tag, you’re it!

Stephanie tagged me for this meme. Here are the rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book ( of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences in a comment here.
5. Tag five people & post a comment here once you post it to your blog, so I can come see. (I don’t think there are 5 people who blog who read my blog yet, so I’m going to change the rule a bit and say, “If you want to do this, please do! It’s fun!” )

 Here’s mine:

From An Incomplete Education by Judy Jones and William Wilson:

 Valedictorian of all celebrity photographers is Ron Galella, who has been sued by Jackie Onassis, punched by Marlon Brando, and deplored  by even the most deplorable of his subjecs. None of this has affected him adversely. Jackie and Brando are gone, and Ron, whose photos have recently been legitimized by an expensive art book, a major gallery show, a museum retrospective, and the sheer passage of time, now gets star treatment himself.

6 thoughts on “Tag, you’re it!

  1. Hi,
    I just started reading your blog (I love so many blogs, find more every day, and have to *try* to limit myself to an hour or so every day.) I will certainly be stopping by again!

    I am so sorry about the cancer diagnosis. A friend of mine at work a few years ago had thyroid cancer. She is around 55 now, and totally recovered. She dealt with a great deal of complicated treatment, but she really is fine. I remember she told me once that she was glad it was thyroid cancer, because the postive outcomes were much, much, much higher than for many other types of cancer.

    Have you read A Short History of Everything by Bill Bryson? It’s an excellent read, mostly about science that I know I missed along the way.

  2. Okay so I am at my desk at work (shhh don’t tell anyone I am doing this while at work) and surrounded by the books of my life and here is page 123…I have to add more or you will be really confused.

    55. Ecnomics. Research shows that in a certain market only 2000 widgets can be sold at $8 each, but if the price is reduced to $3, then 10,000 can be sold.
    a. Let p represent price and n represent the number of widgets. Identify the independent variable and the dependent variable.
    b. Use the above information to write a linear demand equation.
    c. A shop can make 2000 widgets for $5 each and 20,000 for $2 each. Use this information to write a linear supply equation.

    Now if any one says they want to read this book I will honestly be amazed. By the way it is from an Algebra 2 book that I try to get students to read on a daily basis, you can see why they don’t.

  3. It is important that excess cement that remains around the edgesof the bracket base be removed with the instrument prior to curing. Also, the doctor may want to use a guage to measure the distance the slot of each bracket is from the edge of the tooth. The actual procedure of applying the brackets differ significantly from office to office.

    There ya go Ma.

    “Orthodontic assisting and tachnique theory” sounds like fun huh?!?!

  4. Here it divides into 2 terminal branches: the genital branch and the femoral branch, which depart from the pelvis, near the external iliac artery, become subcutaneous and innervate the anterosuperior part of the thigh.

    “Atlas of Anatomy” Nerves of the Lower Limb.

  5. If I could follow directions………
    Here are the second and third sentences I was supposed to leave. Duh!

    -Lateral cutaneous nerve ot the femur: it is soley a sensory nerve, and it originates from the anterior bransh of the 2nd lumbar nerve. It runs through the great psoas, the iliac fossa and exits the pelvis as a subcutaneous nerve.

Leave a Reply

